Free Caffeine 1.0.1 for Macs Running OSX

I love my Mac more than words can say, but I find it annoying when my screen dims periodically while I’m working. Lighthead Software has developed a tiny (file size: 48K), free application for Macs called “Cafffeine”. It resides as a tiny cup of coffee in your menu bar. Click on the cup to fill it with coffee, and it prevents your mac from going to sleep, dimming the screen, or starting screen savers. To undo, just click on the coffee cup to empty it. It’s that simple! I find it very useful when I’m writing or editing.

Download it from versiontracker- (a cnet site): http://www.versiontracker.com/dyn/moreinfo/macosx/31941

One response to this post.

  1. More Mac stuff, please, Ms. Editor!
    I downlowded it!
    😉

    Reply

Leave a Reply

